The rail network is divided into five regions across the country.

From June 2019, our five new regions are; Eastern (comprising the current LNE & EM and Anglia routes), North West & Central, Scotland’s Railway, Southern (comprising the current Wessex and South East routes) and Wales & Western.

The regions will support the routes, bringing our people closer to our passengers and the communities we serve, with a focus on operations to help us improve train performance.

Find out more about how we’re putting passengers first.