Cookies and We use cookies to give you the best experience on our website. If you continue, we'll assume that you are happy to receive them.
You can read more about how we use cookies, and turn them off, on this page.

  • Network Rail Partnership Awards 2015

    Entries are now closed

  • Partnership Awards 600pxSince 2009 we have worked with over 8,000 suppliers. The Network Rail Partnership Awards are our way of thanking all of them, and all of our customers, for their help and support in delivering a better railway for a better Britain.

    Nominations for this year’s awards are open now and will close at 5pm on Friday 20 March 2015.

    Who is eligible to enter?

    The awards are open to organisations and individuals (excluding Network Rail and its employees) who have worked with us from January 2014 until April 2015.

    The judging process

    Entries should be submitted online and will be judged through a two stage process. In the first instance, they will be short-listed by a team of specialists from Network Rail. A final judging panel that includes senior representatives from the rail industry will then select the winning entries.

    The awards dinner

    All those shortlisted will be invited to a complimentary awards dinner that will take place at the Hilton Birmingham Metropole on Wednesday 17 June. All winners will be announced on the night.

    The categories


    Best project - large

    For projects valued over £20m

    Best project - medium

    For projects valued between £3m and £20m

    Best project - small

    For projects valued under £3m

    These awards recognise projects that have helped deliver a safer, more reliable railway with greater capacity and efficiency.

    It is likely that this award will represent the work of a number of suppliers working in partnership to deliver lasting benefits to Britain’s rail network.

    Community engagement


    Recognises company, community or charitable-giving programmes that improve local communities in Britain.

    It is important to show not only the inputs (resources, time, money spent or donated) but also the outputs, such as the business and social benefits.

    Sustainable excellence


    This award is open to organisations who can clearly demonstrate sustainable and responsible ways of working.

    It can cover anything from being a good lineside neighbour through to carbon off-setting, reduced waste and recycling innovations.

    Entries should demonstrate how they have actively communicated with stakeholders to improve the reputation of Britain’s railway.



    The conservation, restoration and promotion of Britain’s rich railway heritage are celebrated here, particularly with regard to our buildings and structures of national importance.

    Best use of technology and innovation


    Recognises suppliers who have used new technologies and innovations to help transform Britain’s railway.

    Entries could include new ways of working, cutting-edge technologies or novel approaches to benefit users.

    Investing in people


    Recognises suppliers who have created an environment that promotes accountability, opportunity and diversity.

    Organisations will be able to evidence a commitment to developing for example, talent, skills, apprenticeship schemes, training and leadership capabilities.



    Safety should never be taken for granted, and this award highlights organisations that show a continuous improvement towards safety within the workplace and on or near the railway.

    Best collaboration


    Recognises organisations and stakeholders whose collaborative efforts have brought real and demonstrable benefits to Network Rail and Britain’s railway.

    Driving efficiencies


    Recognises companies who have made strides within their work to create a more efficient railway.

    Entries will clearly demonstrate how they have considered our key priorities – safety, reliability, capacity and value for customers and tax payers – within their work.

    Supplier of the year


    Only the winners from the above categories will be eligible for consideration into this award.

    Judges will give this award to the organisation that has demonstrated excellence and best practice in all work areas.

    Our key performance indicators, measured throughout the year, will be taken into account where appropriate in making the decision.